Plans for the Future

Hello everyone!

So lots changing this weekend for me and naturally as ThatBiologist is a big part of my life things are changing here too. Tomorrow I’m moving to London to start my masters degree at UCL. I’ve got no illusion that this year will be a lot of hard work but I really don’t want to let this disappear, so I’ve come up with a cunning plan!

To start with I’m changing up the blogging schedule here. Wednesdays will be my day to post all the series and blogs that you have been seeing here on a Friday. But what will replace my 6 in 60 series I hear you ask? Well I want to document my masters degree and all the new science I’ll be taking part in. I think it’s going to be interesting to see what I get up to and this fingers crossed will be interesting for you too. So I’m introducing today, BAM! (Yes exactly in the way you say Wham!). It stands for becoming a master, as I will be! It’ll effectively be a weekly diary of everything I get up to when undertaking my masters degree. Hopefully it’ll be full of the brand new things that I learn and will make me review my notes! The plan is for this to appear every Sunday.

I will be taking next week off to get settled into my new surroundings (finding the nearest tesco, how does the tube work and other stuff like that). Then I’ll be back to let you know how my first week as a grad student went! Wish me luck!

ThatBiologist Everywhere!

Twitter

Facebook

7 thoughts on “Plans for the Future

  1. Graham Smith September 16, 2016 / 11:14 am

    All the best for the Masters

    Like

  2. biologyyak September 16, 2016 / 12:28 pm

    Good luck! What is your Masters in? πŸ™‚

    Like

      • tolgasadventure September 24, 2016 / 11:35 am

        My pleasure, check out my page and see what inspires you the most. Some feedback would be awesome! πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

