The Study of Fairytales: Fairyology?

Hello! Happy Saturday to you!

Over my time in my undergrad I created a few assignments that deserved a wider audience than just my tutors and peers, so I bring them to you! The first was my farmers daughter series, the second was my harry potter post and now I present the third, I created a poster in a group about poison plants and we centred it around whether an apple could kill Snow White as it does in the humble fairytale. Now I’ve created a series that will start up in 2016 looking at all of the fairytales!

Here are some of the posts you can look forward to in 2016:

Snow White: Could An Apple Kill?

Sleeping Beauty: Pin Pricks = Coma?

Aladdin: A master class in sleight of hand

Cinderella: The Power of a Pumpkin

Peter Pan: Why do we have to grow up?

I hope you’re excited because I am!

ThatBiologist Everywhere!

Twitter

Facebook

One thought on “The Study of Fairytales: Fairyology?

Leave a Reply

